Intermediate & Advanced Swimming Lessons

Angelfish Series

Swimmers who have completed the Goldfish series progress to the Angelfish Series. On completion of this series, swimmers will be capable of swimming 25 metres without aid, perform butterfly stroke as well as mastering sculling techniques and entries to the water.

Shark Series

On completion of the Angelfish Series, swimmers progress to the Shark Series. This series educates swimmers in basic water rescue and survival techniques as well as starts and turns for each of the strokes. On completion of the series learners will be able to swim 100 metres.

Advanced Series

At Level 7, the Advanced Swimmer Series consisting of three levels, Bronze, Silver and Gold; each award has a badge and certificate. This series develops swimming technique, speed, stamina and water polo or synchronised swimming skills.

STA Learn to Swim Progress Chart

What our Customers Say

We've always been so impressed with the quality of lessons our daughters received and the teaching methods used, we will never go elsewhere!


We have used Kingfisher 2 for several years with both our children and have been very impressed. They have developed from non swimmers into very confident swimmers.

My son and daughter have been swimming with Kingfisher 2 swimming school for the past few years. They are extremely water confident and love their weekly classes where all of the staff offer a very professional, personal and friendly service. Thank you for all your dedicated teaching!

Ailsa and Phil
To Top ↑